July 07, 2024, 03:20:50 PM

News:

Own IWBasic 2.x ? -----> Get your free upgrade to 3.x now.........

Single Instance For Ebasic Howto

Started by rhuckle, April 26, 2008, 09:23:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rhuckle

Hi just requestinng basic demo (code) for ebasic that will allow a single instance of the application

i am a newbie to ebasic thus wouldnt know how to convert ibasic with that in mind i have never used ibasic ive ever only used ebasic for my needs

so any examples for how to achieve this will be greatly apreciated

regards

Ricky H.

Ionic Wind Support Team

I'll leave it to you to look up the API declares and constants...

UINT hMutexOneInstance:hMutexOneInstance = CreateMutexA( NULL, FALSE,"MYPROGRAMNAME-088FA840-B10E-11D7-BC31-006062709674")
INT gle:gle = _GetLastError()
if (gle = ERROR_ALREADY_EXISTS) OR (gle = ERROR_ACCESS_DENIED)
'program already open.  Terminate
MessageBox 0,"Program already running","Notice",@MB_ICONEXCLAMATION
End
endif

The string in CreateMutexA just has to be unique to the system.  You can use anything you want.  Just put that code in the beginning of you program, before you do anything else.

Paul.

Ionic Wind Support Team

rhuckle

hi thanks paul for the quick reply, now im also having one more issue i have  1 window called w and 3 dialogs called d1, d2 and d3

but i have tried every method to get the static text within the d1 dialog to set size say to 18 but it remains nomal size if i hoever have font set to the window which is w, the buttons text will change but this is not what im wanting im trying to change the dialog windows only not the window as that does not contain text it is just the container for the dialogs and buttons that open the dialogs

regards

Ricky H

rhuckle

Quote from: Paul Turley on April 26, 2008, 09:53:30 AM
I'll leave it to you to look up the API declares and constants...